Tags

,

Introductions are in order.

My name is Robert and I’m a writer based out of Toronto.

At the time of my posting this message, I have officially been a published author since late 2011. My short fiction has been featured in a number of anthologies and publications, namely Schlock Magazine, the first two “Pulp Heroes” anthologies by Alchemy Press, “Long Hidden” by Crossed Genres, Daily Nightmare’s “Quick Shivers About Bugs,” and issue one of Golden Bell’s “Sunday Comics.” I also wrote for BlogTO for two years, spent a year and a half writing for a local arts-and-culture periodical called Archenemy Magazine, and had two pieces of non-fiction published: “PathoLogic,” under Urban Fantasy Magazine, and the deeply-personal “My Father’s Sounds” in Timbre Press’ Stories of Music.

In the winter of 2015, I co-founded Aquarium Entertainment with my friends. We don’t have much on our Youtube channel right now, but presently we are working towards producing more films and skits this year.

Prior to setting up this page, I used to run a Blogspot account same name for quite some time. I’ve since let it collect dust thanks to a series of commitments. You can see it here. I decided to set up this WordPress account because I wanted to get back into self-publishing some of my works online and recreate the feeling of accomplishment I felt whenever I produced something and then released it into the wild. However, I wanted to start up on something new rather than swim through old and muddy waters. I’m contemplating opening up a Patreon account later, and perhaps doing video components for my posts, but I’m getting ahead of myself.

As for what kind of posts you can expect to see here, I imagine many of them will be similar to what I’ve written on my old Blogspot page – pieces of short fiction, critiques of things in pop culture and society, and some very personal articles and essays that deal with past mistakes and learning experiences. My current plan is to update this page once or twice a month, but this may change. Let’s see how long my interest holds.

For now, why don’t you do some reading about me and what kind of nonsense to expect from this page?

https://alchemypress.wordpress.com/2013/12/09/robert-iveniuk-interviewed/

http://longhidden.com/stories/diyu/

Cheers, and welcome aboard.

 

