Tags

, , ,

Hey, all.

This post is to let everyone know that I posted something on Casey Palmer’s website last week! Casey’s an old friend from my university days, and someone I admire a great deal. He’s made headlines as a parenting and lifestyle blogger, and long-running series of blog posts, Tales From The 2.9, on the lives of Black Canadians.

In anticipation for Canada’s hundred and fiftieth birthday, he’s been calling on Canadians to submit articles for a series of posts titled “Chronicle 150: 150 Truly Canadian Stories for its 150th Birthday.” He shot an email my way asking for a guest post, and you’re goddamn right I sent him something.

So if you want to read about what I think “Being Canadian” means and where the country should go from here, click this link.

Enjoy your week!

